Close
Friendship

Term dates and school timings

Our School Day

Our school day is structured as follows:

NURSERY – School starts at 8:45am and finishes at 12:00pm/3:00pm

RECEPTION, KS1 and KS2 – School starts at 8:45am and finishes at 3:15pm

 

2023/24 term dates

Autumn Term 2023

Starts

Ends

Half term

Tuesday 5 September

Tuesday 19 December

30 October – 3 November

Christmas holidays: School closes on Tuesday 19 December and reopens on Thursday 4 January 2024.

Spring Term 2024

Starts

Ends

Half term

Thursday 4 January

Thursday 28 March

19 -23 February

Easter holidays: School closes Thursday 28 March and reopens on Tuesday 16 April 2024.

Summer Term 2024

Starts

Ends

Half term

Tuesday 16 April

Tuesday 23 July

27 May – 31 May

School is also closed to pupils for 5 staff training days on:

  • Monday 4 September 2023
  • Friday 24 November 2023
  • Wednesday 3 January 2024
  • Monday 15 April 2024
  • Friday 24 May 2024

School is also closed on Monday 6th May 2024 for the May Bank Holiday.

2024/25 term dates

 

 Start of Term Date 

Last Day of Term 

Thursday 5th September 2024 

Friday 25th October 2024 

Half Term Holiday 

Mon 28th – Friday 1st November 2024 

Monday 4th November 2024 

Friday 20th December 2024 

Christmas Holiday 

Mon 23rd December – Fri 3rd January 2025 

Tuesday 7th January 2025 

Friday 21st February 2025 

Half Term Holiday

Half Term Holiday Mon 24th – Fri 28th February 2025 

Monday 3rd March 2025 

Friday 11th April 2025 

Easter Holiday 

Easter Holiday Mon 14th – Fri 25th April 2025 

Monday 28th April 2025 

Friday 23rd May 2025 

May Day 2025 Monday 5th May 2025

Half Term Holiday 

Half Term Holiday Mon 26th – Fri 30th May 2025 

Monday 2nd June 2025 

Friday 18th July 2025 

School is closed to pupils for teacher training on:

  • Wednesday 4th September 2024 
  • Monday 6th January 2025 

Middleton-in-Teesdale Academy

Town EndMiddleton-in-TeesdaleBarnard CastleDL12 0TGUnited Kingdom

01833 640382

Proud member of

Ofsted Reports